Award winners announced

The 2020 Great South West Dairy Awards has now concluded, with the winners revealed over multiple short online sessions. Pushed into new territory due to current restrictions, the online format proved to be a big hit with thousands of viewers tuning into the WestVic Dairy Facebook page to watch the winners be revealed.

WestVic Dairy Project Officer Liza Fahey explains.

“The Awards has certainly looked different this year, but we are extremely happy with how everything turned out. Holding the event online increased the reach of the Awards and enabled many more people to join in and watch from the comfort of their own homes.

“I would like to thank everyone involved with the event, especially all those that applied and our amazing sponsors, led by ANZ bank, who stuck with us through the various changes.

“A huge congratulations to this year’s winners, runners-up and finalists. Seeing and hearing about the great things these guys are achieving is a great advertisement for the dairy industry in south-west Victoria,” Liza said.

During the Awards program, Phil Harris from Larpent and Christopher O’Keefe from Warrnambool were inducted to the Western Victorian Dairy Industry Honour Board in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the region’s dairy industry.

Here is a list of the Award winners and runners-up:

Dairy Farm Business Management – sponsored by ANZ

Winners: Matt and Alli Reid, Carlisle River

Runners-up sponsored by Fonterra: Josh and Lilli Philp, Garvoc

Employee – sponsored by UDC

Winner: Isaac Hose, Garvoc

Runner-up sponsored by Saputo: Marc Johnston, Larpent

Natural Resource and Sustainability Management – sponsored by Corangamite CMA and Glenelg Hopkins CMA

Winners: Sam and Belinda Doolan, Brucknell

Runners-up: Colin and Janice McKenna, Woolsthorpe

Young Dairy Leader – sponsored by Gardiner Dairy Foundation

Winner: Matt Grant, Cowleys Creek

Runner-up sponsored by South West TAFE: Lucy Powell, Cobden

Service Provider – sponsored by Moyne Shire

Winner: Nadine Markham, Reid Stockfeeds

Runner-up sponsored by GreenCon: Marni Teal, Bulla

Farm Photo – sponsored by Jefo Australia

Winner: Paul Thompson

Runner-up sponsored by Apiam Animal Health: Sara-Jane Rea

You're viewing the WestVic Dairy website. To view other regional dairy information, select a region.
Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.