Industry achievements celebrated at SA Dairy Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2023 South Australian Dairy Awards who were announced at this year's Annual Gala Dinner at Adelaide Oval on Friday August 4.

Hosted by the Dairy Industry Association of Australia and proudly presented by joint Premier Partners SADA and Golden North, the event celebrated outstanding achievements in SA dairy amongst a wide network of farmers, processors and service members. On the night, guests enjoyed an elegant 3-course dinner alongside local wines, and the state's finest dairy products. 

With a turnout of around 250 people, the evening was alive with conversation between peers and friends, Channel 7 reporter and emcee Casey Treloar, and a select panel of judges.

Representing DairySA, was Regional Manger Melissa Hunter and REO Shannon Logan. They were joined by Chair Andrew Cavill and Farmer Director Michael Krichauff.

We wish to acknowledge a few very well deserved awards in particular, which highlight Farmers and Safety in the industry:

Best Innovative Farmer of the Year Award 2023 | David Altmann
Best Relationship with a Processor Award 2023 | Sam Martin
Young Farmer of the Year Award 2023 | Ben & Michelle Walker
Foodland Dairy Sustainability Award 2023 | Warren Jacobs
Dairysafe Food Safety Culture Award 2023 | Udder Delights

You're viewing the DairySA website. To view other regional dairy information, select a region.
Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.