2022 Tasmania Dairy Awards

2022 Tasmanian Dairy Awards - Winners Announced

The winners of the 2022 Tasmanian Dairy Awards, hosted by DairyTas and TIA, were announced at a special lunch held on the 24 March, alongside the final in-person Focus Farm Open Day.

The prestigious awards, celebrated excellence in the dairy industry at all levels.

Janefield Dairy has been named winner of the 2022 ANZ Dairy Business of the Year award. Janefield Dairy was one of four finalists selected out of a group of more than 36 Tasmanian dairy farm businesses who provided benchmarking data for the 2020-21 financial year. Janefield Dairy is located at Meander and owned and managed by Brian and Michele Lawrence.

The three other finalists in the Award, Ashburton, The Avenue and Woodrising Dairies, are also large-scale dairy businesses, all with teams of people that are highly valued for the work they do.

The 2022 Fonterra Share Dairy Farmer of the Year Award was won by was won by Craig (Rabbit) and Jo Morgan-French from Circular Head.

Six DairyTas awards were also presented on the day:

2022 Fonterra Dairy Employee of the Year Award - Ujjwal Chapagain

2022 Aurora Energy Employer of Choice Award - Mount Patrick Estate

2022 Mondelez Young Dairy Farmer Encouragement Award - Megan Jackson

2022 NRM North Dairy Environmental Award - Chris and Suzanne Cowley

2022 Saputo Dairy Farm Safety - FarmRight (Aust) Ltd

Tasmanian Dairy Service Award, sponsored by Elphinstone Stevens – John Bennett AM and Michael Bennett.

You're viewing the DairyTAS website. To view other regional dairy information, select a region.
Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.